Frequently Asked Questions
You can create and join briefings without an account. Guest accounts and their briefings are deleted after 30 days of inactivity. Create a free account to keep and organize your briefings.
Yes. Your changes are saved automatically while you work and when everyone leaves the briefing. Keep the briefing link so you can return to it later.
Yes. Sign in to your account, choose Custom Image when creating a briefing, and upload an image to use as your map background.
Simply copy the URL of the briefing and share it with your team!
If you own the briefing, open the Share menu and choose Change Code. The old link will stop working, everyone else will be disconnected, and their editing permissions will be cleared. Share the new link with your team and grant editing access again as needed.
If you are the creator or editor of a map, right click a user’s name in the user-list to give them access to edit. If they leave and re-join the briefing, they will retain their editing permissions. You can also change the permissions on the briefing to allow all users to edit it.
You can duplicate a briefing from the file menu on the briefing page, or by right clicking a briefing in the join briefing dialog.
Open the slide you want to export, then choose Download Screenshot from the Share menu to save it as a JPG image.
Presentation mode is available to editors of a briefing and will take control of everyone’s screen so that they see the exact same slide and area of the map as you. They will also see your cursor, so you can easily point things out while speaking. When zooming in or out, they will also be zoomed to the same area.
If you like someone else’s briefing, simply click the star icon next to the briefing name to add it to your favorites. You can then access your favorites through the join briefing dialog.
Choose the selection tool, then click and drag across the map to select items. Then, you can click a color to change the color of all selected items. You can also switch tools to another tool such as the line tool, and edit the size or other properties of all items at once.
To edit text, choose the text tool and then click the text.